FSSI elects PBSP as Board Chair in 33rd GA

Quezon City, Philippines, 27 May 2022 – The Foundation for a Sustainable Society, Inc. (FSSI) welcomes Elvin Uy, Executive Director of the Philippine Business for Social Progress (PBSP) as the new Chairperson of its Board of Trustees.

PBSP, represented by Uy, was elected as Chairperson during the Foundation’s 33rd General Assembly, held in a face-to-face meeting on May 19, 2022, a first since the outbreak of the COVID-19 pandemic in 2020. FSSI also welcomes two new trustees – Partnership for Philippine Support Services Agencies (PHILSSA), represented by its National Coordinator, Benedict Balderrama, and MASS-SPECC Cooperative Development Center, represented by its Board member, Edsel O. Madelo. PHILSSA was also elected Chairperson of the Committee on Education and Advocacy, while MASS-SPECC was elected Chairperson of the Projects Committee.

FSSI Board

Also elected were Nestor Carbonera of the Philippine Partnership for the Development of Human Resources in Rural Areas (PhilDHRRA) as Vice Chairperson, Christie Rowena Plantilla of the Federation of People’s Sustainable Development Cooperative (FPSDC) as Treasurer and Chairperson of the Investment and Finance Committee, Joe Detablan of VICTO National as Secretary and Chairperson of the Internal Affairs Committee, and Josie Cardona of the National Confederation of Cooperatives (NATCCO) as Auditor.

The Foundation expressed its gratitude to outgoing Trustees Martin Lasaga III, former Chairperson representing NATCCO, former Vice Chairperson Larry Millan representing the National Council of the Philippines (NCCP), and Agnes Bolanos, former Auditor and Projects Committee Chairperson, representing the Mindanao Coalition of Development NGO Networks (MINCODE).

The meeting, held at the Park Inn by Radisson Hotel North EDSA in Quezon City, was attended by the representatives of FSSI’s member organizations.

Leave a Reply