What's New in FSSI

FSSI Welcomes New Board of Trustees

FSSI is pleased to announce the election of Engr. Sylvia ‘Ibing’ Paraguya as its new Board of Trustees’ Chairperson.

Ms. Ibing is the Chief Executive Officer of the National Confederation of Cooperatives (Natcco). Before her election as chairperson, Ms. Ibing was FSSI’s Treasurer and led its Investment and Finance Committee. She has been active in FSSI for many years, and first represented MASS-SPECC Cooperative Development Center (MASS-SPECC) in the General Assembly in 2001.

Mr. Nestor Carbonera of Philippine Partnership for the Development of  Human Resources in Rural Areas (PhilDHRRA) and Mr. Joe Detablan of VICTO National (VICTO) were elected as new members of the FSSI Board of Trustees. Also elected as officers of FSSI are Mr. Larry Millan of the National Council of Churches in the Philippines (NCCP) as Vice Chairperson; Mr. Rey Laguda of Philippine Business for Social Progress (PBSP) as Treasurer and Investment and Finance Committee Chairperson; Ms. Tetay Plantilla of the Federation of People’s Sustainable Development Cooperative, Inc. (FPSDC) as Secretary; and Ms. Agnes Bolanos of Mindanao Coalition of Development NGO Networks (Mincode) as Auditor and Projects Committee Chairperson. Mr. Carbonera and Mr. Detablan were also elected as chairpersons of the Internal Affairs Committee and the Committee on Education and Advocacy, respectively.